13 – Busy…Football…Back On It

My last actual run was last Monday, that’s 8 days ago. It was a brief 3km after Football. It was an attempt to eek out as many kilometres as possible. Since then I’ve clocked….erm, not many.

My excuses include a night out with work, a night with the wife, 2 football games and a day playing FootGolf and boozing. I know you’ll sympathise so I won’t prolong my search for forgiveness any longer.

My target of 100km before June 30th remains and I am pleased to say that I did manage an impromptu 6km this evening. This leaves our target within reach but I have it all to do. To be half way, I’ll need to run another 25km in the next 4 days. Leave it with me ;-)

Image

Leave a Reply

